Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

The GeCIP Board is tasked with overseeing and steering GeCIP. It is comprised of:

  • representatives from funders (National Institute for Health Research, Wellcome Trust, Medical Research Council, Cancer Research UK);
  • a representative from the Genomics England Scientific Advisory Committee;
  • patient representative(s);
  • a representative from each of the devolved nations
  • and a representative from each of the Cancer, Rare Diseases, and Cross-Cutting arms of GeCIP, as decided by the GeCIP Steering Committee.


Its current membership is as follows

Member namePosition
Kay DaviesChair
Mark CaulfieldGenomics England, Chief Scientist and Deputy Chair
Sue HillNHS England, Chief Scientific Officer
Mark BaleDH/NIHR
Michael ParkerEthic Advisory Committee Representative
Michael DunnWellcome Trust
Jonathan PearceMedical Research Council
Maria A CeroneCancer Research UK
Tom BarlowDevolved Nations Representative for Scotland
Jon BissonDevolved Nations Representative for Wales
Ian YoungDevolved Nations Representative for Northern Ireland
Sarah WordsworthCross-Cutting GeCIP Domain Representative
Chrissie ThirlwellCancer GeCIP Domain Representative
Henry HouldenRare diseases GeCIP Domain Representative
Leanne LericheParticipant Panel Representative
Alison FoxParticipant Panel Representative
Dave McCormickParticipant Panel Representative


GeCIP Board Terms of Reference

  • No labels